a quilt of triangles

I’m working on a new quilt, one that uses half triangles.  Thus far all of my quilts have used squares, rectangles or some other straight line variation.  I’ve still got a long way to go as I am “collecting” fabric scraps in the right color scheme as I find them, but so far I love the flexibility!

IMG_2058
The fabrics I’m using (so far)

 

IMG_2059
pinwheels

 

IMG_2060
half triangles

 

IMG_2062
triangle stripes

 

IMG_2063
triangle squares

 

IMG_2064
modern triangles

Thank goodness for digital cameras! :-)

Leave a Reply

