scrappy corner quilt

Ta da!  I finished my tenth and final quilt for Project Linus for the year!  I took it easy for this one – I cut 5″ squares from a white-ish fabric (if you look closely you can see that there are farm animals printed all over the fabric) and then chopped off the corners to add scraps.  It’s a little wonky but I think it works.  I think I should have either added more scraps to more corners or made the scrappy corners a little bigger; the seam allowances took more than I intended.

scrappy corner quilt

scrappy corner quilt

 

The back it a cheap-o hot pink polkadot fabric that turned out to be too shear to use for a top.  I kind of love the pattern.

 

scrappy corner quilt

scrappy corner quilt

scrappy corner quilt
The best part? This is all the scraps I have left! Well, almost – they do seem to hide in the oddest places :-)
scrappy corner quilt

Leave a Reply

