quilt

yellow quilt

Sometimes I struggle to execute a quilting idea in my head.  This is one of the those quilts.  I don’t know if it’s the color combination or the design, but there’s something about this quilt that I don’t love.  I like the fabrics . . . as individual fabrics.  I like the design . . . but not all together.  Actually, if I’m being honest, my favorite part of the quilt is the fabric I used for the back.  I suppose this is all part of both the learning and creative processes, but it’s hard not to feel like I’ve failed when I haven’t totally fallen in love with a quilt that I spent time designing and executing.  I’m not sure I would call this an “ugly quilt”, it just doesn’t sit right with me.  Maybe the next quilt will be a happier finish :-)

yellow quiltyellow quilt

yellow quilt

yellow quilt

One thought on “yellow quilt

  1. Pingback: churn dash quilt | When Natasha Sews

Leave a Reply

